FAIR ALPHA on point

We offer innovative, tailor-made and reliable financial market solutions for institutional clients. Luxembourg’s securitisation law allows for a high degree of individuality and flexibility to structure securitisation vehicles in a fast and reliable process, enabling us to turn your assets and trading strategies into investable and bankable securities. With the help of a tailor-made vehicle, we securitise assets without issuer risk. Beyond that, we offer flexible and exceptionally reliable administration.

FAIR ALPHA takes care of the entire value chain, from product set-up and administration to life-cycle management. Due to our cooperative corporate structure, we are independent and exclusively committed to the interests of our clients and associate members.

Our Partners

What is securitisation?

 

Securitisation refers to the possibility of bundling liquid or illiquid assets (e.g. real estate, private equity, private debt, real assets, etc.) in so-called compartments and issuing these as individually structured, bankable securities. The compartments issued by our securitisation company are eligible for an ISIN, an official stock exchange listing as well as a rating.

The Luxembourg Securitisation Act allows us to establish segregated compartments, which are legally independent from the securitisation company as well as other compartments according to applicable insolvency law.

Services

Specialised administration and calculation agent for compartments and assets

Investor

Organisations or individuals who intend to invest capital

Paying Agent

Issue & redemption of the financial instruments, interest payment processing, etc.

Compartment

Securitisation and investment vehicle for investors

Auditor

Audit and validation of the accounts and financial reports of the compartments

Asset

Securitised assets

Exchange

Trading platform for securities (stock exchange)

Securitisation

 

With specialised securitisation platforms, we offer first-class solutions for your individual strategies. With an AMC, you get your own independent vehicle, designed according to your specific requirements.
The AMC offers the possibility to manage complex assets efficiently and cost-effectively. Equipped with an ISIN and an exchange listing, the AMC is eligible for custody and clearing.
Our clients benefit from an established and globally recognised securitisation law as well as EU-compliant regulation, due to our location in Luxembourg.
Our services include the set-up and legal documentation of the AMC, as well as the ongoing administration, pricing, subscriptions, redemptions and much more.
The platforms and each individual AMC are audited and certified by external auditors on an annual basis.

Benefits

/// Economies of scale: Professional support for a variety of customers with the benefit of equal returns and cost-effective structures

/// Efficiency gains and cost savings

/// Sample portfolio can also be implemented for small customers

/// Segregated compartment – no issuer risk

/// Access to institutional investment products

Sustainable

Sustainable securitisation solutions open the door for many stakeholders to combine sustainable impact and financial benefits. Initiators from all sectors can use this solution to effectively generate external capital for specific sustainable projects. The securitised sustainable assets increase security for investors. The complete transparency of all cash flows ensures sustainable success and thus the issuance of sustainable bonds.

What is the framework?

The sustainable bonds issued are subject to our Green Finance Framework, which is reviewed and approved by an established “2nd Party Opinion Provider”, Sustainalytics. The framework is based on the „Green-, Social-, Sustainable Bond Principles“ of the ICMA.

The framework is designed to be compliant with the latest version of the Green Bond Principles issued by the International Capital Markets Association (ICMA) or similarly sophisticated principles and guidelines. All sustainable financial instruments issued are within the scope of the framework

What is the asset?

The bonds contribute to one or more SDGs by raising capital for projects with sustainable impact. The securitised assets and the proceeds of the issue are assessed and evaluated by the Board of Directors, ensuring that all issues are in compliance with the overarching framework.

Our services include securitisation set-up, legal documentation, ensuring transparency requirements, ongoing administration, as well as pricing calculations, subscriptions, redemptions and much more.

 

Services

/// Onboarding

Due diligence and client onboarding

/// Structuring

Establishing a customised structure according to the individual specifications

/// Preparation

Preparation of issue documents, term sheets and contracts

/// Set-up

Account opening (e.g. payment account) and structural set-up

/// Issue

Issuance of the securities and coordination of the cash flows

/// Listing

Stock exchange listing of securities as required

/// Life-Cycle

NAV – calculation, interest payments, coordination of cash flows, etc.

Onboarding
Due diligence and client onboarding
Structuring

Establishing a customised structure according to the individual specifications

Preparation

Preparation of issue documents, term sheets and contracts

Set‑up
Account opening(e.g. payment account) and structural set-up
Issue

Issuance of the securities and coordination of the cash flows

Listing
Stock exchange listing of securities as required
Life‑Cycle
NAV – calculation, interest payments, coordination of cash flows, etc.

Who are we?

Our team consists of experienced securitisation experts and young financial insiders. We believe that the combination of experience, expertise and innovation is necessary to offer our clients the best possible individual solution. This enables us to offer conventional as well as innovative securitisation solutions for almost any asset class, developed, administered and monitored by our specialised team. A fast and efficient process with our partners in Switzerland allows for a high level of security and fair conditions with equally high-quality standards.

Tim

Tim

Sustainable

Daniel

Daniel

Securitisation

Tim

Tim

Sustainable

Daniel

Daniel

Securitisation

Tim

Tim

Sustainable

Daniel

Daniel

Securitisation

For questions regarding the administration and calculation of certain products, please contact our office.

Mail:  crm@fair-alpha.org

Tel.:  +352 274 877 590

FAIR ALPHA on point

Wir bieten innovative, maßgeschneiderte und zuverlässige Finanzmarktlösungen für institutionelle Kunden. Das Luxemburger Verbriefungsgesetz ermöglicht uns ein hohes Maß an Individualität und Flexibilität, um Vermögenswerte schnell und sicher strukturieren zu können. Wir machen Ihre Investmentideen und Handels­strategien zu investierbaren und depotfähigen Wertpapieren. Mithilfe eines maß­geschneiderten Emissions­vehikels verbriefen wir dabei Wertpapiere ohne Emittentenrisiko. Darüber hinaus bieten wir eine flexible und äußerst zuverlässige Administration.

FAIR ALPHA übernimmt dabei den gesamten Wertschöpfungsprozess, beginnend mit dem Produktsetup, der Verwaltung und dem fortlaufenden Life-Cycle-Management. Durch unsere genossen­schaftliche Unternehmens­struktur sind wir unabhängig und ausschließlich den Interessen unserer teilhabenden Mitglieder verpflichtet.

Was sind Verbriefungen?

Eine Verbriefung bezeichnet zunächst die Möglichkeit, liquide oder illiquide Vermögenswerte (bspw. Immobilien, Private Equity, Private Debt, Real Assets etc.) in sogenannten Compartments zu bündeln und diese als depotfähiges, individuell ausgestaltetes Wertpapier zu emittieren. Die von unserer Verbriefungsgesellschaft emittierten Compartments können wiederum mit einer ISIN, einem offiziellen Börsenlisting sowie einem Rating versehen und an potenzielle Investoren veräußert werden.

Das Luxemburger Verbriefungsgesetz ermöglicht uns die Bildung von rechtlich segregierten Vermögen, den sogenannten Compartments, welche insolvenzrechtlich unabhängig von der Verbriefungsgesellschaft und anderen Compartments sind.

Services

Spezialisierte Verwaltungs- und Berechnungsstelle für Compartments und Assets

Investor
Organisationen oder Einzelpersonen, die Kapital anlegen möchten
Paying Agent
Ausgabe & Rücknahme der Finanzinstrumente, Abwicklung der Zinszahlung etc.
Compartment
Verbriefungs- und Anlagevehikel für Investoren
Auditor

Prüfung und Validierung der Konten und Finanzberichte der Compartments

Asset
Verbriefte Vermögenswerte
Exchange
Handelsplatz für Wertpapiere (Börse)

Securitisation

Mit spezialisierten Verbriefungs­plattformen bieten wir erstklassige Lösungen für Ihre individuellen Strategien. Mit einem AMC erhalten Sie Ihr eigenes und unabhängiges Vehikel, ausgestaltet nach Ihren spezifischen Ansprüchen.
Das AMC bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ein komplexes Vermögen effizient und kostengünstig zu verwalten. Ausgestattet mit einer ISIN sowie bei Bedarf mit Börsenlisting und Rating, ist das AMC ein depot- und clearingfähiges Wertpapier.
Durch unseren Standort Luxemburg profitieren Sie zudem von einem etablierten und weltweit anerkannten Verbriefungsgesetz sowie der EU-konformen Regulierung.
Unser Service beinhaltet neben dem Set-Up und der rechtlichen Dokumentation des AMCs auch die fortlaufende Administration sowie Preisberechnung, Zeichnungen, Rücknahmen und vieles mehr.
Unsere Plattformen sowie jedes individuelle AMC werden von Wirtschaftsprüfern jährlich geprüft und testiert.

Vorteile

/// Skaleneffekte: Professionelle Betreuung einer Vielzahl an Kunden möglich, wobei alle gleich von Rendite und günstiger Kostenstruktur profitieren

/// Effizienzgewinn und Kostenersparnis

/// Modellportfolio auch für kleine Kunden implementierbar

/// Segregiertes Compartment – kein Emittentenrisiko

/// Zugang zu institutionellen Anlageprodukten

Sustainable

Nachhaltige Verbriefungslösungen öffnen vielen Akteuren die Tür, nachhaltigen und finanziellen Impact zu verbinden. Initiatoren aus allen Branchen können mit dieser Lösung effektiv Fremdkapital für spezifische nachhaltige Projekte generieren. Die verbrieften nachhaltigen Vermögenswerte erhöhen dabei die Sicherheit für Investoren. Die vollständige Transparenz der Zahlungsströme ermöglicht zudem die Sicherstellung von nachhaltigem Erfolg und somit die Emission von nachhaltigen Anleihen.

Was ist das Framework?

Die emittierten, nachhaltigen Anleihen unterliegen unserem Green Finance Framework. Welches von einem etablierten „2nd Party Opinion Provider“, Sustainalytics, geprüft ist.. Grundlage bilden die „Green-, Social-, Sustainable Bond Principles“ der ICMA.

Unser Framework ist so konzipiert, dass es mit den, von der International Capital Markets Association (ICMA) in ihrer akuellen Version herausgegebenen Green Bond Principles und gleichwertig anspruchsvollen Prinzipienkatalogen im Einklang steht. Somit werden alle von uns emittierten nachhaltigen Finanz­instrumente von unserem Framework abgedeckt.

Was ist der Vermögenswert?

Die Anleihen leisten einen Beitrag zu einem oder mehreren SDGs, indem sie Kapital für Projekte mit nachhaltiger Wirkung aufbringen. Die verbrieften Vermögenswerte und die Emissions­erlöse werden von unserem Verwaltungsrat bewertet und beurteilt. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass das zugrunde­liegende Framework maßgeblich ist und alle Anleihen damit in Einklang gebracht werden.

Unser Service beinhaltet neben dem Set-Up und der rechtlichen Dokumentation der Verbriefung, die Sicherstellung der Transparenz­anforderungen, die fortlaufende Administration sowie Preisberechnungen, Zeichnungen, Rücknahmen und vieles mehr.

 

Services

/// Onboarding

Due Diligence und Kundenanbindung

/// Structuring

Erstellung einer maßgeschneiderten Struktur gemäß den individuellen Vorgaben

/// Preparation

Ausarbeitung von Emissionsdokumenten, Termsheets und Verträgen

/// Set-up

Kontoeröffnungen (bspw. Zahlstelle) und Aufsatz der Struktur sowie Zuteilung der ISIN

/// Issue

Emission der Wertpapiere und Koordination der Cash-Flows

/// Listing

Börsenlisting der Wertpapiere nach Bedarf

/// Life-Cycle

NAV – Berechnung, Zinszahlungen, Koordination von Cash-Flows etc.

Onboarding
Due Diligence und Kundenanbindung
Structuring

Erstellung einer maßgeschneiderten Struktur gemäß den individuellen Vorgaben

Preparation
Ausarbeitung von Emissions­dokumenten, Termsheets und Verträgen
Set‑up

Kontoeröffnungen (bspw. Zahlstelle) und Aufsatz der Struktur

Issue

Emission der Wertpapiere und Koordination der Cash-Flows

Listing

Börsenlisting der Wertpapiere nach Bedarf

Life‑Cycle

NAV – Berechnung, Zinszahlungen, Koordination von Cash-Flows etc.

Wer sind wir?

Unser Team besteht aus erfahrenen Verbriefungsexperten und jungen Finanz-Insidern. Wir glauben, dass die Kombination aus Erfahrungen, Expertise und Innovation notwendig ist um unseren Kunden die bestmögliche, individuelle Lösung anbieten zu können. So ist es uns möglich, etablierte als auch visionäre Verbriefungs- und Strukturlösungen für nahezu jede Assetklasse anbieten zu können. Diese werden von unserem spezialisierten Team erarbeitet, administriert und überwacht. Eine schnelle und effiziente Abwicklung über unsere Partner in der Schweiz ermöglicht maximale Sicherheit und faire Konditionen bei qualitativ-hochwertigen Standards.

Tim Faltis

Tim Faltis

Sustainable

Daniel Knoblach

Daniel Knoblach

Securitisation

Tim

Tim

Sustainable

Daniel

Daniel

Securitisation

Tim

Tim

Sustainable

Daniel

Daniel

Securitisation

Bei Fragen zur Administration und Berechnung von bestimmten Produkten, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Büro.

Mail:  crm@fair-alpha.org

Tel.:  +352 274 877 590